Irland

 

IRELAND:  16-24 November 


Friday, 16 November

 The Icon arrives in BELFAST via Larne

 

Saturday, 17 November

BELFAST, St. Peter’s Cathedral, Falls Road (11 am Veneration, 12 noon Holy Mass)

LIMAVADY, Drummond Hotel, 481 Clooney Road, Ballykelly (3 pm Holy Mass)

LIMAVADY (Co. Derry, BT49 9AB), St Mary’s Church, Irish Green Street (7:30 pm Vigil Mass followed by Veneration until 10 pm)

 

Sunday, 18 November

LIMAVADY (Co. Derry, BT49 9AB), St Mary’s Church,

Irish Green Street (9 am & 11 am Holy Mass)

BALLYMENA, All Saints Church, Broughshane Road (3 pm Veneration, 4 pm Holy Mass)

BELFAST, Queen’s University Catholic Chaplaincy, 28-38 Elmwood Avenue (8 pm Holy Mass)

 

Monday, 19 November

KNOCK, The Shrine, Main Street (the Icon arrives before 12 noon and stays until the next day at 1 pm)

 

Tuesday, 20 November

KNOCK, The Shrine, Main Street (the Icon will leave at 1pm after the 12 noon Mass)

GALWAY, Poor Clares Convent, Nun's Island (arriving on Tuesday, 20 Nov, at 4 pm and staying until Wednesday, 21 Nov., 1 pm)

 

Wednesday, 21 November 

GALWAY, Poor Clares Convent, Nun's Island (arriving on Tuesday, 20 Nov, at 4 pm and staying until Wednesday, 21 Nov., 1 pm)

The Icon leaves for Dublin (Family & Life office) in the afternoon.  

 

Thursday, 22 November

DUBLIN, Family & Life Office, 26 Mountjoy Square, Dublin 1 (10 am – 4 pm – by invitation only)

The Icon will be taken to the Disciples of the Divine Master Sisters in Stillorgan and will arrive there at 6 pm (before their Vespers): White’s Cross, Newtownpark Avenue, Stillorgan

 

Friday, 23 November 

DUBLIN, Disciples of the Divine Master (7:25 am – 4 pm, Mass & Adoration): White’s Cross, Newtownpark Avenue, Stillorgan , Co. Dublin

DUBLIN, Sts. Peter & Paul Russian Orthodox Church (6 -7 pm, Akathist to the Mother of God): Harold's Cross Rd, near St. Jerome cemetery (the next gate), Dublin 6

DUBLIN, St. Saviour’s Dominican Church (8pm – 9:30 pm, Holy Hour, Compline/Night prayer): Dominick Street, Dublin 1

 

Saturday, 24 November

CORK, St. Augustine’s Church (9 am – 12 noon, Masses): Washington St., Cork

The Icon leaves for France.